Fish Addicts

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Fish Addicts

A great place to talk fish all day long! Be it fresh water or salt water all are welcome here!

Welcome to our watery home, Thanks for joining

4 posters

American Cichlid Convention 2012 report

joefish72

American Cichlid Convention 2012 report Empty American Cichlid Convention 2012 report

Post by joefish72 Tue Jul 17, 2012 12:48 pm

I just got back from the ACA 2012 convention and I have a lot to tell. This is a top notch gathering of cichlid fans from all over the country and they know how to party. The big name products companies send loads of stuff to see and sell.

We had a nice gathering of people from AFA(Association of Fish Addicts), TBAS (Tampa Bay Aquarists Society), and GCAS (Gold Coast Aquarists Society). Since I'm a Ft Myers resident I represented the AFA along with Ladia. Mike Lobello and Jim ??? from TBAS, along with Chuck Davis, Irwin ??, and Daniel Bates from GCAS. Florida had a nice representation in both the fish and art shows with several 1st-3rd place wins. I got a first place award in the art competition and Ladia took multiple places in the fish competition. Both of the other Florida clubs also had multiple wins in the competition.

The ACA convention was an all around first rate production. From the speakers to the field trips to the competitions everything was just top notch. It was almost too much to take in over just three days and they had stuff going on from 9am - midnight every day.

I'll have more to tell at our next club meeting.
    Fern
    Fern
    Admin

American Cichlid Convention 2012 report Empty Re: American Cichlid Convention 2012 report

Post by Fern Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:46 pm

I wish I had been able to go, sounds like yall had fun!
    reefkpr
    reefkpr

American Cichlid Convention 2012 report Empty Re: American Cichlid Convention 2012 report

Post by reefkpr Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:24 pm